Library Loot

We went to the library and I found some new books in to try! This is what I found:

I am going to give another Georgette Heyer’s “Black Sheep” a try. I am reading the “Lost Lake” one right now, about halfway through…. my first Sarah Addison Allen book. I see she is popular on Goodreads, and will write my thoughts later!

The librarian recommended the ‘Star for Mrs. Blake’ one, and told me it’s a great book. Since it’s historical fiction, she didn’t have to twist my arm! And how could I resist the newest Trigiani, after just finishing “The Shoemaker’s Wife?” I want to see how the two novels compare since they are both about Italy (and, I suspect, food is in there somewhere too!)

In the mystery genre, I have never read Elizabeth Daly, so am going to give that one a whirl. It’s been a long time since I’ve read Maeve Binchy, so picked one of hers up again after seeing an article about her recently.

It looks like a busy weekend of reading for me up ahead, how about you?

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Library Loot

  1. CGrace says:

    Sigh. Yes it will be a busy weekend for me. Unfortunately, it won’t be reading-busy. But you can be sure that I will be toting a book with me everywhere I go. Great loot!

  2. Spring is a busy time of year! I do hope you get some reading time in.

Leave a Reply

